top of page

Tucker's Story


During my pregnancy with Tucker, My intuition told me something wasn't right before I even had a + test. I always joke that my son keeps us on our toes but there is a lot of trauma and emotions behind that statement.


I almost lost my pregnancy. In fact, the doctor told me I miscarried. Ya well... This kid defeats everything in life with a smile on his face. 9 years later - Tucker is by my side. This kid is so kind and caring. He is super stubborn, like his Mama I can feel in my heart that we have lived many lifetimes together.


My son taught me SO much about myself. He has been one of my biggest inspirations to do better for myself. He and of course, my daughter too, are one of my biggest inspirations to do what I do today. He has only lived a short life on this planet so far and in that 9 years my life has literally changed.


It was a battle to discover what was going on. Tucker had a swallowing problem as a baby. He was also diagnosed with one of the most severe phonological disorder that 6 different SLPs have ever seen by 2 y.o. He was also diagnosed with Autism around 2.5 y.o, anxiety by 4.5 y.o and Frontal Lobe Epilepsy around 5.5 ish y.o. He is almost 9 years old now, thriving and living his life to his fullest potential.


He had 4 different medications prescribed to him by the time he was 6, none of which I could accept as an option for him. Some of these medications would have required blood work to be done every 6 weeks to check for organ damage. That was not an option for his father and I. I'm not sure I could consciously live my life if something were to happen to his organs because of that decision.


We chose to jump in head first to treating his health naturally although we were told there is no other way but to become medication dependent. I can promise you, I would literally figure out how to drive my child to China if it meant finding an alternative. So off I went on my journey to learning how to treat epilepsy and autism naturally. No one could tell me that it wasn't possible until I proved it myself!


Wellll... That kid literally blew me away with his progress. I believed in holistic medicine prior to that but I am going to tell you something - that was when I REALLY started believing in the power of holistic medicine. He actually no longer presents with Autism symptoms, his speech is now top notch and he hasn't had any seizures since Day 3 of his protocol at 6 years old *knock on wood*. He has overcome more than even I thought was possible.


Now this sort of treatment plan is not for everyone. Holistic medicine is not for everyone. I strongly believe in the power of "Let Food be Thy Medicine and Thy Medicine be Thy Food". And do not get me wrong, there is certainly a time and a place for allopathic medicine.


My point is, he was 110% on board with everything we chose to do in his protocol. I made him a part of his protocol plan. We explained what would help. The pros, the cons. He got to make some decisions for himself too. And even if he didn't like it all that much (Like Omega 3 supplements LOL), he put his mind to what needed to be done and he did it and he blew us all away.


I sometimes look back at everything we/he went through and it makes me tear up. That kid is incredible! This is our personal story of success. So before you question whether you can get through your healing journey, I promise you - you've got this!


-K


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page