top of page

Gluten Free Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

Updated: Feb 16, 2022

These are gluten free, dairy free, egg free, nut free, soy free and you would never know it! I pulled out some old recipes since we are exploring some food sensitivities with Tucker and have eliminated dairy and eggs for a few weeks along with gluten. I wanted to find some new ideas. Most of my recipes are dairy free or can be anyways but my other chocolate chip cookie recipe was not egg free. I found a couple old recipes for chocolate chip cookies and decided to mix them into one recipe. I was pleasantly surprised. These turned out AWESOME! Crispy on the edges and nice and chewy in the center. MMMM!

Gluten Free Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe:

Ingredients:

1/2 cup Organic Cane Sugar

1/2 cup Muscovado Sugar

1/2 cup Coconut oil OR butter if dairy is tolerated

1/3 cup Coconut milk

2 tsp Homemade vanilla extract

3/4 cup White Rice Flour (or you can do a mixture of White and brown rice flour)

1/3 cup Coconut Flour

2 tbsp Tapioca Flour

1/2 tsp Baking Powder

1/2 tsp Baking Soda

1/2 cup Dark Chocolate Chips


Preheat oven at 350 degrees. Prep a cookie sheet with parchment paper.


I used a stand mixer, I creamed together the sugar and coconut oil(or butter) then I added the coconut milk and vanilla. I may look like a watery type mixture at this time... It scared me. LOL I wasn't sure if it was going to work out at this time but trust me! It will be ok. I then added all the dry ingredients and mixed it well for a couple minutes! I scooped them with a tablespoon and dropped them onto the tray. Bake for 20-25 minutes depending how crispy you would like them! I like them with the edges golden brown. I let them cool on the pan for approximately 10-15 minutes and then transfer them to a wire rack to cool the rest of the way. Delicious warm or cold.


Enjoy

-K

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page